The O. Henry Prize 2014 Winners Revealed

by Rachel Baker on May 6, 2014

The O. Henry Prize is for best short fiction – seems like one could add a lot of this to their stack and actually get through it with a feeling of accomplishment.

Allison Alsup, Olivia Clare and Louise Erdrich are among winners of the 2014 O. Henry Prize, an award for the best short fiction published in the past year. The winning We’ve got the entire list of winners for you after the jump.

Editor Laura Furman choose the winners along with a panel of jurors including: Tash Aw, James Lasdun, and Joan Silber. The twenty stories will be edited together into a collection by Anchor Books, along with an introduction by Furman and essays from the three guest jurors. The book will be released on September 9, 2014.

FacebookTwitterGoogle+Amazon Wish ListEvernoteFlipboardInstapaperNewsVineSpringpadWordPressTypePad PostStumbleUponLiveJournalPocketRedditShare

Previous post:

Next post: