National Book Awards Winners for 2013 Announced

by Rachel Baker on November 21, 2013

Here’s the link to the article on Publishers Weekly about the winners of the 64th National Book Awards.

The winners of the 64th National Book Awards were announced at a ceremony at Cipriani in downtown Manhattan on Wednesday evening. More than 700 members of the book community gathered for the reveal of the recipients of the 2013 awards, presented by the National Book Foundation. The winners included Cynthia Kadohata for The Thing About Luck (Young People’s Literature), Mary Szybist for Incarnadine (Poetry), George Packer for The Unwinding (Nonfiction), and James McBride for The Good Lord Bird (Fiction).

The event, emceed by TV host Mika Brzezinski, was chaired by Morgan Entrekin, Deborah Needleman, Lynn Nesbit, and Shelley Wanger.

FacebookTwitterGoogle+Amazon Wish ListEvernoteFlipboardInstapaperNewsVineSpringpadWordPressTypePad PostStumbleUponLiveJournalPocketRedditShare

Previous post:

Next post: